Saudi Arabia, the United Arab Emirates, Bahrain and Egypt have broken off diplomatic relations with Qatar since 5 June 2017. Other states, including Yemen, Mauritania, Chad, the Comoros, the Maldives and Mauritius have followed suit.
Saudi Arabia has closed its land, air and sea borders with Qatar and interrupted land, air and sea transport, and air and sea transport with Qatar has also ceased from Bahrain and the United Arab Emirates. These states are also denying Qatar Airways landing and overflight rights and have banned their own airlines from flying to Qatar. This has implications for air and maritime transport, particularly in the Gulf States.

Since November 2017, Bahrain has required Qatari nationals and foreign residents with residence permits to hold an entry visa, which must be applied for electronically in advance, see Bahrain Travel and Security Information.
German citizens who intend to travel from Doha via Oman or Kuwait to Saudi Arabia, Bahrain or the United Arab Emirates should inform themselves in advance about the current entry regulations of these countries.
Travelers via Doha HIA International Airport are advised to contact their airline or tour operator directly regarding their travel connections